Honey-Mustard Ranch Meatloaf

I never thought I was much of a meatloaf person, but ever since I realized what a fast, easy meal meatloaf is, I’ve been having lots of fun coming up with new twists to your old basic meatloaf recipe.

This is my favorite variation so far:

Honey-Mustard Ranch Meatloaf

Ingredients:

  • 1 lb. extra lean ground beef (I use 93% fat free)
  • 1 egg
  • 1/4 cup honey mustard
  • 1 packet of ranch seasoning mix
  • 1/4 cup bread crumbs
  • 2 cups of mozzarella cheese (save a little to sprinkle on top after it’s done)

Preheat oven to 350°.  Spray a bread pan with non-stick spray.

Combine all ingredients in a bowl.  I’ve found it’s easiest to stir with a fork, because then you can break up all of the chunks of beef.

Pour mixture into sprayed bread pan and bake for 45 minutes to an hour.  Remove from oven and sprinkle remaining mozzarella cheese over the top.  Let rest for 5-10 minutes before serving.

*I forgot to take a picture of my finished result, but it was amazing.  Just picture a delicious looking meatloaf with mozzarella cheese on top.  And maybe picture a beautiful garnish, too, even though I skipped that step.

Enjoy!

 

Leave a Reply

